My favorite vintage shop in Toronto is…

I remember the first time that I walked into this fabulous gem of a store! It was like stepping back in time, sneaking into your grandma closet and having ‘carte blanche’ to try on all the beautiful dresses and hats!

Cabaret Vintage (http://www.cabaretvintage.com/) is a very special place. The staff is uber friendly (and genuine), and they have a very good selection of vintage clothing and accessories (for ladies & gents as well). They also have a collection of reproductions dresses. My favorite are the the beaded flapper dresses, (from $125 to $450). Last time that I was in the store, there was a young woman trying them on for her wedding, what a fabulous idea!

Cabaret is always on my itinerary whenever I have friends or relatives visiting Toronto. From Tokyo, to Paris, to Los Angeles, I am proud to say that I have introduced Cabaret to most of my house guests! And as the Toronto International Film Festival (tiff.net) is just around the corner, you can bet that few celebrities and/or their stylists will be spotted at 672 Queen Street West…

Please let me know if you have ever been to Cabaret Vintage before and if you have a favorite vintage store and why…Thanks in advance!

Isabelle V.

Leave a Reply

