When did my passion for vintage start?…

One of my first memories of wearing vintage clothing (even though I didn’t know the word at the time…) was when I received some hand me down from my young aunt when I was a teenager. She was only 14 years older than me and I was always trying to emulate her. Another very strong memory was when I went to the flea market (called ‘Les puces’) in Paris for the first time. It was SO overwhelming! Since then I have travelled to many places, and I always make a point of exploring the flea markets, antiques shops, consignment shops, charity shops, estate sales etc…

I hope that you will share stories about your vintage finds with me and that I’ll inspire you in giving a new life to an old coat or a forgotten suitcase…

Leave a Reply

